Long Point

September 7, 2010 at 11:28 pm 3 comments

I love the city, but there are times I really wish I was home, dipping my feet into the waves — and hoping that I’ll never grow a third arm. (It is Lake Erie, after all.)

Three arms or two, I just wish I could share this part of the world with everyone. Sigh.

Entry filed under: photography, travel. Tags: , , , , .

“All to All” – Broken Social Scene

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. photographyfree4all  |  September 8, 2010 at 12:16 am

    nice shot!

    Reply
  • 2. Neil  |  October 9, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    Hey Connie!

    Absolutely love your work. Can you email me at 1000awesomethings@gmail.com? I’d love to ask you if I can buy one of your pictures!

    neil

    Reply
  • 3. arnoldhumphrey7204  |  April 8, 2016 at 5:42 am

    I think I can agree with your conclusion. Nosql is not a must. If a certain solution is easier to implement in relational and that satisfies your performance needs, use relational.Problems arise when you’re trying to square the circle. When your application needs aggregate functions or joins, nosql is not the way to go. When your app doesn’t need a lot of personalization in terms of aggregation (say, statistics based on user preferences) you can just reverse the problem, and generate and update aggregated data as they come in. Come on http://tropaadet.dk/arnoldhumphrey7204081830

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Feeds

Connie on flickr


